Ga verder naar de inhoud

Exhibitions

The Big Bang and the origins of the cosmos gave scientists and artists alike a wealth of inspiration. That’s why BANG! is pulling out all the stops between the end of October and mid-January on an exciting four central exhibitions based on this theme. They’ve been specially designed to appeal to a broad audience.

On top of that, BANG! is sure to knock your socks off with tons of exhibitions creatively showcasing the Big Bang. Need more details on these exhibitions? Just check out the searchable calendar.

Allegory of Hope, 1590-1638 © Abdij van Park
Allegory of Hope, 1590-1638 © Abdij van Park

An Eternal Gaze

Fri 15.10.2021
Sun 06.02.2022
PARCUM
More info
Schepping in prenten

Creation Illustrated

Mon 18.10.2021
Sun 30.01.2022
Maurits Sabbe Bibliotheek
More info
Richard Long, Quiet Skies Circle, 2020. Delabole slate. 11 x 220 x 220 cm © Richard Long; Courtesy Lisson Gallery.
Richard Long, Quiet Skies Circle, 2020. Delabole slate. 11 x 220 x 220 cm © Richard Long; Courtesy Lisson Gallery.

RICHARD LONG

Fri 22.10.2021
Sun 20.03.2022
M Leuven
More info
A6 148mmx105mm 2mmbleed Amateurama eerste Leven

Exhibition: Early Life

Thu 20.01.2022
Sat 29.01.2022
Kapel Romaanse Poort
More info
Félicie d Estienne d Orves David Coulon 2021 08 27 130816

Primeval Atom

Fri 28.01.2022
Rector De Somerplein
More info

Past events

A6 148mmx105mm 2mmbleed Amateurama universum

Exhibition: Universe

Thu 06.01.2022
Sat 15.01.2022
Kapel Romaanse Poort
More info

Museum Night BANG!

Wed 17.11.2021
M Leuven, The Leuven University Library
More info
Muzzle Flash 200x160cm 2200px 1024x683

Installation Sarah Pickering

Tue 16.11.2021
Sun 16.01.2022
College De Valk
More info
Maria Clara Eimmart, Full Moon, 1693-98 © Museo della Specola, Università di Bologna
Maria Clara Eimmart, Full Moon, 1693-98 © Museo della Specola, Università di Bologna

IMAGINING THE UNIVERSE

Fri 22.10.2021
Sun 16.01.2022
M Leuven
More info
© Andy Holden, Eyes in Space, courtesy of the artist
© Andy Holden, Eyes in Space, courtesy of the artist

To the edge of time

Fri 22.10.2021
Sun 16.01.2022
The Leuven University Library
More info
Amateurama3 1

Exhibition: Emotion

Fri 22.10.2021
Sat 30.10.2021
Kapel Romaanse Poort
More info

Newsletter

STAY UP TO DATE!

Subscribe to the newsletter of KU[N]ST Leuven ( language: Dutch) and get all ticket info and festival updates delivered straight to your inbox.

VISIT

PLAN YOUR GROUP VISIT

Got a family celebration, company event, or a club outing coming up? The exhibitions are a great match for group visits. Special guided tour plans are available.